Photography by

Daimon Xanthopoulos

Valley of the Greek Gods

This is the valley of the 12 gods. It lays just behind the highest peak, known as the throne of Zeus. In Greek mythology, Mount Olympus was the dwelling of the Olympian Gods and it was created after the Titanomachy, the battle during which the Olympians defeated their predecessors, the Titans. The twelve Olympians that resided at Mount Olympus were Zeus, Hera, Poseidon, Athena, Apollo, Artemis, Hestia, Demeter, Hermes, Aphrodite, Ares and Hephaestus.

Taken with the LUMIX G80
Using the LEICA 12mm / F1.4 Lens

ISO Speed

Filter by